Property Tax Forms Search & Pay Taxes
Give Us Your Feedback Motor Vehicles



Visitors can check the wait times in advance HERE.

 Property Tax News

  Motor Vehicle News












rotate rotate

Due to the ongoing impact of COVID-19, service wait times could take longer than usual. Consider other options including drop boxese-services, or kiosks.

Check the Tag Office wait times here.



Emissions Test System Restored

The GA Vehicle Emissions Inspection and Maintenance Program has been restored. Emissions testing will be required as normal for motorists who need to register or renew their vehicle registrations as of Friday, April 9, 2021.

For more information, visit:



Hot off the press! Read the first issue of the #CobbTax Newsletter for important Property and Motor Vehicle news. Get tips on how to save time and money!

To read CobbTax News: CobbTax News | Spring 2021



To ensure you have the latest information as we navigate our new operating environment, we have created a COVID-19 information hub. Here you can find the latest information about how we are responding to COVID-19, review our new processes and procedures, learn how to prepare for a visit to one of our offices, get answers to frequently asked questions and more. 

Visit our COVID-19 information hub now.

Options available to avoid a trip to our offices include Georgia DRIVES E-Services and local kiosks. For a full list of e-Services, visit or for kiosk locations, visit



2020 Property Tax Bills


2020 Property Tax Bills are in the mail and now available online. Payments are due by October 15 and must be received or USPS postmarked for the October 15 due date to be considered on time. View the press release for full details.



Understanding Your Tax Bill

(Click to enlarge)



Due to increased volume, the Cobb County Tax Commissioner’s Office is taking commercial transactions by DROP BOX ONLY.

Follow three simple steps for drop box service:

  1. Complete application guidelines to include:
    • GA Title Application (MV-1)
    • Original title or MSO
    • Bill of Sale
    • Form MV-7D
    • Correct payment amount (check or money order payable to Cobb Tax Commissioner)
    • Any necessary supporting documentation
  2. Complete the Commercial Drop Form for completed transaction to be mailed.
  3. Make check or money order payable to Cobb Tax Commissioner (do not deposit cash).

Drop locations are:

West Park Government Center
736 Whitlock Ave.
Marietta, GA  30064

South Cobb Government Center
4700 Austell Rd.
Austell, GA  30106

North Tag Office
2932 Canton Rd. Ste. 300
Marietta, GA  30066

East Tag Office
4400 Lower Roswell Road
Marietta, GA  30068

Visit our dedicated COVID-19 hub to stay up-to-date with the latest motor vehicle information.



Georgia DRIVES e-Services Available Online

Georgia DRIVES offers expanded online services. You can now:

> Title Registration Pre-Application
Pre-apply for a title registration online.

> Title Status Lookup
Check the status of your title online.

> Online Tag Renewal Notifications
Go paperless when you sign up for email tag renewal notifications. Sign up and receive an email when your vehicle is up for renewal instead of a mailed notification.

> Other Services Available Online:
Replace Registration
Cancel Registration
Change Address
Insurance Fine Payments
Rental Car Registration & Renewal
Leasing Company Registration & Renewal
Start a Dealer Registration (Pre-apply online)
Dealer Renewal
Salvage and Assembled Vehicle (SAVI) Inspections

For a full list of e-Services, visit or contact us at


Tax Commissioner Office's Locations and Hours

The Tax Commissioner’s Office is established by the Georgia Constitution, and is responsible for every phase of collecting and disbursing ad valorem property taxes. Our staff is separated into two divisions:

Our Property Tax Division bills, collects and distributes ad valorem property taxes for real, personal property, heavy duty equipment, mobile homes and public utilities. In addition, this division processes homestead exemptions and conducts tax sales. They are also responsible for preparing the tax digest each year.

Our Motor Vehicle Division serves as a tag agent on behalf of the Georgia Department of Revenue. They collect and distribute ad valorem property taxes for vehicles as well as enforce local laws for registration requirements, insurance, emissions and mobile home ownership.

We work closely with:

In particular, the Board of Tax Assessors (BTA) determines property values as well as maintains property ownership records for tax purposes. The BTA is appointed by the Board of Commissioners and is not under the authority of the Tax Commissioner.